No, the messages are saved just before the redirect is sent and then restored when the new request arrives. After that they will be immediately removed from the session. So they won’t increase the session size.
Do you play Magic?
Get TopDecked MTG, the #1 Magic App, built by players, for players. Free to use, forever.